String Quartet No 6 ("The Practice of Everyday Life") (2023)
  1. Grinding
  2. Fleeting
  3. Passing: fragile, with aching beauty, con molto rubato
  4. Circling (Cranes)
  5. Playing (Breathless)
Dedicated to Alan George
Composed during lockdown in 2020-21, and completed in 2023
Publisher: Bardic Edition
Score and Parts BDE in preparation
Available from Goodmusic Publishing
Duration: c. 28 1/2 minutes

Not yet performed

Programme note

Made in RapidWeaver