Hob Fragments (2010)

for solo piano

Dedicated to Jill Richards
Written for the Haydn Anniversary
Published in: 
Duration: 2'30"


First performance: Tuesday 14 May 2013, 13h00; Fismer Hall, University of Stellenbosch, Cape Town, South Africa; Michael Blake pianoperformance details.

Programme note

Hob Fragments is something of a companion piece to BWV Fragments (1999), here a cut-and-paste of the last five piano sonatas by Haydn, written to mark the bicentenary of Haydn's death.